This Grandparents Day celebrate your Grandparents in all you do!

My grandmother, Mee Maw, was a riveter during WWII, she was a preacher’s wife, a mother to three and worked with my grandfather running a vacuum cleaner shop.  She is a remarkable woman, and an example of the strong women that worked diligently and tirelessly, without drawing attention, and unknowingly at the time moved the ERA in the direction that allows me to do what I do today.

But, more importantly, she is my grandmother.  We used to spend hours shopping for one sweater together, I introduced her to Taco Bell in her 70’s, went with her to get her ears pierced in her 80’s and, in her 90’s, she still makes the best chicken fingers in the world.  She listens, she is loving and she is devoted to me.

It is my relationship with Mee Maw that draws me to elder care and life planning and makes me want to provide the best possible service to all generations as they age.  People like Mee Maw deserve the best treatment possible, and it is my hope that I can honor her by doing all I can to provide that.

About elderlawalabama

The Brannon Law Firm, LLC is a client-centered, solution based firm offering compassionate and comprehensive elder law, estate planning and public benefits planning. We are committed to providing quality service to our clients at reasonable prices.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Grandparents Day celebrate your Grandparents in all you do!

  1. June says:

    Through the love you have for your grandmother (Mee Maw) comes much compassion for the elderly. Still, much of it comes from a loving and caring heart (I know you). Add your education and experience and I’d say you’re in the right profession, and a blessing to many.
    J.W., Georgia

Leave a Reply

