MY HOLIDAY WISH FOR YOU!

As the holidays approach, we sometimes lose sight of the real meaning of the season.  I found myself doing just that as the Thanksgiving holiday was quickly approaching.  Somewhere along the line I started worrying so much about tidying my home and not having a dry cornbread dressing, that I had forgotten that the real meaning of the day.  I had forgotten to stop and give thanks for my blessings and to share that thankfulness with others.  But, I was reminded by forty 4 year old children.

Last week my daughter’s preschool class dressed as Native Americans and went to the local nursing home.  They walked from room to room singing Thanksgiving songs to the residents and passing out carnations taped to hand colored paper pilgrims.  As I watched the faces of the residents light up, I was reminded of what Thanksgiving is really about.

Often as the holiday season approaches, we become so preoccupied with the cooking, shopping and travel plans that the meaning of the season quickly escapes us.  The peace that God sent to this Earth on that very first Christmas morning becomes lost, and is quickly replaced with anxiety and worry.

My holiday wish for you is that, in this busy season, you are able to slow down and celebrate your families holiday with the same peace in your hearts as a new mother and her adoring husband must have felt in a little stable in Bethlehem on that first Christmas day.

Wishing you and yours the very best this holiday season and a New Year filled with health and prosperity.

 

About elderlawalabama

The Brannon Law Firm, LLC is a client-centered, solution based firm offering compassionate and comprehensive elder law, estate planning and public benefits planning. We are committed to providing quality service to our clients at reasonable prices.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

